Science Fiction Fantasy Horror Books by Award

Use BookTrackr to customize WWEnd to your reading history. Highlight the books youve read, your favorites, what youre reading now and what you want to read next.

Joining is quick and easy and FREE! Become a member and enjoy the enhanced features only available to registered members.

- tag the books you\re currently reading

To use this feature you must be a WWEnd Member and you must be logged in to see the results., CAPTION, BookTrackr, WIDTH, 350, LEFT) onMouseOut=nd();

Locus nominations are presented annually to twenty publishers through a process of nomination by readers of Locus magazine. In 1971, when the first such list was compiled, it was not so much an award as an informal poll designed to predict the outcome of (and clarify the choices for) the Hugo awards.

Complete Locus Fantasy Award novel listing from 1978-2022

Now, the Locus awards, organized by the industry magazine, draw more voters than any other award system. Locus magazine hosts an annual banquet for the publishers and presents a unique plaque to the winners in 2 catagories: Science Fiction and Fantasy.

Readers make up to five ranked nominations per category; votes are tabulated according to the Carr system, awarding a first-place vote 8 points, second-place vote 7 points, etc.



A Crash Course in the History of Black Science Fiction

Award Winning Books by Women Authors

Damon Knight Memorial Grand Master Award

World Horror Convention Grand Master Award

World Fantasy Award for Life Achievement

Sign Up now and enjoy the enhanced features only available to members.